District Election Office


The site has been made primarily to improve communication between the Electors of district Ludhiana. It provides relevant information about the office and the various activities conducted by the department.

Brief information of Election Branch, District Head Quarter, situated at Mini Secretariat, Ludhiana is as under :-

  • Election Branch make all necessary arrangements like preparation of Voter Lists, EPIC (Electors Photo Identity Card), providing Polling Staff for Polling Stations of District Ludhiana, security at all polling stations through concerned S.S.P. and Counting Staff to assist the Returning Officers for the elections of Lok Sabha – Member of Parliament (M.P.), Vidhan Sabha – Member of Legislative Assemblies (M.L.A.) and Shiromani Gurdwara Prabandak Committee (S.G.P.C.) Board, Local Gurdwara Prabhandak Committee also.
  • Election Branch is fully computersied and having expert manpower for manage the Electoral Roll and all office work related to elections.
  • 14 Assembly Constituencies falls in Ludhiana district.
  • 09 Parliamentary Constituencies falls in Ludhiana District. One Assembly Constituency 54-Raikot falls in 10-Sangrur and Two Assembly Constituencies 63-Samrala &64-Khanna falls in 7-Ropar (S.C.) Parliament Constituencies.

Feel free to contact with Election Tehsildar or District Election Office for any information related to voter list etc. in all working hours at their office, established at Room No. 119, Mini Secretariat, Ludhiana.

Contact Us

District Election Officer, Room No. 119 ,DC Complex, Mini Secretariat ,Ludhiana – 141001

Phone: 0161-2431430 Fax: 0161-2431430

E-mail: etldh[at]punjab[dot]gov[dot]in

For more information please visit the following links