Central Excise Goods and Service Tax Commissionerate

Central Excise Commissionerte, Ludhiana came into existence on 25th of October, 2002 after the restructuring of erstwhile Chandigarh-I Commissionerate, vide Ministry of Finance Notification No. 34/2002-CE (NT) dated 1.10.2002.

The jurisdiction of Ludhiana Commissionerate comprises of the districts of Ludhiana, Moga, Samrala, Faridkot, Ferozepur, Muktsar, Fazilka. Barnala and Tehsil Rampura Phul of District Bhatinda in the state of punjab .

The Commissionerate is entrusted with the task of collection of duties/taxes in the notified territorial jurisdiction of Commissionerate and related administrative functions. The primary function of a Central Excise and Service Tax Commissionerate is to implement Central Excise Act, 1944 and Rules framed there under and the various provisions of Central Excise Tariff Act, 1985 and other allied acts passed by the Parliament of India under which duty of Central Excise or other such duties which are levied and collected in the manner in which Central Excise duties are levied and collected as well as for collection of Service Tax under the Finance Act,1994 and compliance thereof .

For detail information visit website—->  Central Excise Goods and Service Tax Commissionerate Ludhiana